Prime News Kenya

Ballon d'Or 2019: Full list of winners

Posted By : Vincent Ashitey
Full list of winners at Ballon d'Or 2019
Full list of winners at Ballon d'Or 2019

The 2019 edition of Ballon d'Or was held at the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris on Monday evening.

Some footballer stars both men and women were paid homage to for their exceptional performance in the season under review.

Lionel Messi walked away with the biggest prize on the night winning Men's Ballon d'Or for a record sixth time while USA football star Morgan Rapinoe won the Women's category of the Ballon d'Or.

Dutch defender Matthijs de Ligt scooped the Kopa trophy awarded to the best under 21 player in the world.

Below is the list of the award winners

Kopa trophy - Matthijs de Ligt

Yachine trophy - Alisson Becker

Women's Ballon d'Or - Megan Rapinoe

Men's Ballon d'Or - Lionel Messi

Major Kenyan News 2

'I'm practically dead while living' - Emiliano Sala's mum on a tragic year

On a typical Saturday afternoon in Progreso, the streets seem completely deserted. As the summer sun blazes outside, most of its 2,000 inhabitants are sheltering indoors.